14 km
The Shortest Distance
between North Africa and Europe
Interested in an internship in the MENA region?
Discover our volunteer programme!
 
A statement of just how close our cultures are:
the 14km Jute Bag!
 
Photo credits: Egypt-9B-033_Amun Ra_CC-by-Dennis Jarvis-SA-2.0 on flickr
ReliXchange!
a German-Egyptian youth exchange
 
SHOE DONATOR Support us by donating your used shoes in Germany. Shuuz - wir sammeln SchuheThanks!!! Sammelnummer: 1081 Postleitzahl: 10559Shuuz - wir sammeln Schuhe

WHO WE ARE

14km is a non-profit organisation that helps to develop good ideas across border lines. Our founders come from both sides of the Mediterranean, our team works mainly in Berlin. It is our mission to help co-operations and equal partnerships become reality between Europe and North Africa/the Middle East.

WHAT WE DO

We develop, implement and support projects and events in Germany and internationally between Europe and the MENA region. This involves imparting information to interested parties and laying the foundations for intercultural exchange.

HOW WE WORK

We link up partners in North Africa/the Middle East and Europe and develop cooperations with them. In doing so, 14km distinguishes itself through horizontal and personal work processes. Efficient and decentral administration procedures enable us to allocate the highest percentage possible of our resources and funds to projects.

DONATE

You can donate and help us bridge the 14 kilometers. 14km is a registered non-profit organisation that is based mainly on voluntary work to achieve its goal of fostering intercultural cooperation and exchange between Europe and the MENA region. Donations enable us to support intercultural dialogue and exchange as well as co-operation between Europe and North Africa/the Middle East on a long-term basis.

|
©2013

14 km
Die kürzeste Distanz
zwischen Nordafrika und Europa
Interesse an einem Praktikum im Nahen Osten?
Entdecke unser Praktikumsprogramm!
 
Ein Statement für die Nähe zwischen den Kulturen:
der 14km-Jutebeutel!
 
Photo credits: Egypt-9B-033_Amun Ra_CC-by-Dennis Jarvis-SA-2.0 on flickr
ReliXchange!
ein ägyptisch-deutscher Jugendaustausch
 
SCHUHSPENDER Unterstützen Sie uns durch eine Spende Ihrer gebrauchten Schuhe. Shuuz - wir sammeln SchuheDanke!!! Sammelnummer: 1081 Postleitzahl: 10559Shuuz - wir sammeln Schuhe

WER WIR SIND

14km ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die sich für die Entwicklung von guten Ideen über Grenzen hinweg einsetzt. Unsere Gründer/innen stammen von beiden Seiten des Mittelmeers, unser Team arbeitet hauptsächlich in Berlin. Unser Ziel ist es, Kooperationen und gleichberechtigte Partnerschaften zwischen Europa und Nordafrika/dem Nahen Osten zu verwirklichen.

WAS WIR TUN

Wir entwickeln, implementieren und unterstützen Projekte und Veranstaltungen sowohl vor Ort in Deutschland als auch auf internationaler Ebene zwischen Europa und Nordafrika/dem Nahen Osten. Dabei geht es uns sowohl um Informationsvermittlung als auch um interkulturellen Austausch.

WIE WIR ARBEITEN

Wir vernetzen Partner in Nordafrika/dem Nahen Osten und in Europa und entwickeln Kooperationen mit ihnen. Dabei zeichnet sich 14km durch flache Hierarchien und eine persönliche Arbeitsweise aus. Effiziente, dezentrale Verwaltungsprozesse ermöglichen es uns, mehr Geld in unsere Projekte zu investieren.

SPENDEN

Durch Ihre Spende helfen Sie uns dabei, die 14 Kilometer zu überbrücken. 14km e.V. ist ein registrierter gemeinnütziger Verein und die meisten Mitarbeiter/innen arbeiten ehrenamtlich. Spenden ermöglichen uns, uns dauerhaft für Völkerverständigung, interkulturellen Austausch und Kooperation zwischen Europa und der MENA Region zu engagieren.

|
©2013